YWCA Greater Cleveland Announces Women of Professional Excellence

40th logo WOA with date rv1These women will be honored at the Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon and Conference on May 2, 2016

YWCA Greater Cleveland is celebrating the 40th Anniversary of honoring women in Northeast Ohio through the Women of Achievement awards. At this celebration, 8 local women leaders will be named Women of Achievement and 46 women will be named Women of Professional Excellence.

YWCA Greater Cleveland provides organizations throughout Northeast Ohio with a unique opportunity to recognize the contributions of exceptional women within their organization through the Women of Professional Excellence Award. Women receiving this award exemplify high professional standards and evidence of career and personal growth; make significant contributions to the effective, efficient operation of their organizations; display a willingness to support and mentor others; and make a positive impact on the community. Previously known as the Merit Award, more than 1,500 women have received this honor since 1977.

2016 Women of Professional Excellence
Below are the 46 women who will be presented with this honor on May 2, 2016 at the Renaissance Cleveland Hotel as part of the Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon and Conference.

American Greetings Corporation
Keesha Moore – Manager, Recruiting
Renita L. Jefferson – Director of Talent Acquisition, Leadership Development, Diversity & Inclusion
Denise Kaston – Manager, Human Resources
College Now Greater Cleveland
Dr. Michele Scott Taylor – Chief Program Officer
Kittie D. Warshawsky – Chief External Affairs Officer
Cuyahoga Community College
Ashlee Brand – Associate Professor, English
Amanda Hanley – Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Julia O. Tryk, J.D. – Professor
Ernst & Young LLP
Margaret A. Merritt – Partner
Becky Truelson – Senior Manager of Assurance Services
Fairmount Santrol
Sharon Van Zeeland – Vice President, Investor Relations and Business Development
Forest City
Mary Adams – Direct IT Business Office
Janice M. Camerato – HR Executive Coordinator
Linda Pavia – Executive Administrative Assistant
Grant Thornton LLP
Carol Stelnicki – Audit Manager
The Huntington National Bank
Claudine Daugirdas – Credit Analyst
Marta Blase – Senior Vice President, Marketing
Kelly Dillon – Manager, Investor Relations – KeyCorp
Lynnette Jackson – Relationship Manager – Key Private Bank
Laurie Muller-Girard – Executive, Commercial Segment & Specialty Lending
Alicia Luz Steele – Enterprise Security Services
The Lubrizol Corporation
Alison Brunsdon – Global Director of Talent Development
Michelle Graf – Resource Manager, Applied Sciences
Medical Mutual
Jennifer Collister – VP, Chief Underwriter
Margaret Conroy – Director, Benefit Services
Susan Edwards – Director, Human Resource Services
Molina Healthcare of Ohio, Inc.
Ami Cole – Plan President
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Sabrania W. Winkfield – Shift Manager
PNC Bank
Arlonda M. Stevens, Ph.D. – Vice President, Compliance Advisor
Heather Scaglione – Technical Manager
Ginny Wilczak – HR Director
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP
Jill G. Okun – Partner
Reminger Co., LPA
Bethanie R. Murray – Attorney
The Sherwin-Williams Company
Lori Peterson – Director, Customer Support – Global Supply Chain
Thompson Hine, LLP
Alice A. Armstrong – Regional Growth Manager
Erin Luke – Associate
Barbara A. Lum – Associate
University Hospitals
Hiloni Bhavsar, M.D. – Physician – Case Medical Center
Nicole Catherine Maronian, M.D. – Vice Chair of ENT Quality
Stacey Mazzurco, BSN RN – Director, Clinical Trials
Kim Shelnick – Vice President, Talent Acquisition
Michele Catherine Walsh, M.D. – Chief, Neonatology
Charlotte Wray – President – Elyria Medical Center
Joan M. Zoltanski, M.D. – Chief Experience Officer
Westfield Insurance
Lori Gabel – Performance Consulting and Organization Development Leader
YWCA Greater Cleveland
Teresa Sanders – Vice President of Programs and Operations

Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon & Conference
Theme – Leadership: Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow
The 2016 Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon & Conference will mark the 40th year of honoring the most distinguished and notable women in Northeast Ohio. At this highly anticipated community event, YWCA Greater Cleveland will present one of the most prestigious awards to a select group of local women who have made extraordinary accomplishments through career success, community service, dedication to the YWCA mission, and leadership and mentoring.

The 2016 Women of Achievement Award recipients are:
Micki Byrnes, President and General Manager, WKYC
Lee Friedman, Chief Executive Officer, College Now Greater Cleveland
Kathryn “Kit” Jensen, Chief Operating Officer, ideastream
Kym Sellers, Founder, Kym Sellers Foundation; television and radio personality
Robyn Minter Smyers, Partner-in-Charge, Thompson Hine LLP – Cleveland Office
Maryrose Sylvester, President and Chief Executive Officer, Current Powered by GE
Nancy Tinsley, President of Parma Medical Center, University Hospitals
Sue Tyler, Executive Vice President and Chief Experience Officer, Medical Mutual of Ohio

The 40th YWCA Women of Achievement Luncheon will be held in conjunction with the YWCA Women’s Leadership Conference on Monday, May 2, 2016 at the Renaissance Cleveland Hotel. This is the first year the highly-anticipated event will feature an entire day full of dynamic conference workshops. Visit www.ywcaofcleveland.org for more information on the Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon & Conference.

This entry was posted in Women's Leadership, YWCA Greater Cleveland. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s